Explains the diverse forms of music and the trail-blazers who paved the way for the new and contemporary Aboriginal sounds. It includes the early beginnings of choir and Country, to Hip Hop, Funk and Rap.
The gateway to Oxford’s art reference works, including the peer-reviewed, regularly updated Grove® Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists.
Includes over 200,000 articles that span ancient to contemporary art and architecture, as well as over 19,000 images of works of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures.
Expanded Academic ASAP covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. This resource for academic research integrates the full text of publications from across the disciplines and now includes vocational/technical titles. Expanded Academic ASAP provides indexing for more than 5,000 periodicals, more than 2,800 in full text.
Represents designers and their associates in screen, live performance, events, interactivity and animation across Australia.
Recognises and nurtures excellence in design through awards, mentoring and accreditation.
Raises the profile of stage and screen design and facilitates a vibrant design community.
Undertakes the collection of film exhibition information relating to box-office, admissions and admission prices, theatres, release details, censorship classifications, and so forth, in order to provide meaningful statistics on the film industry in Australia to the Members and associated persons, the media and trade publications.
The NFSA’s Take Three initiative offers Australian tertiary students and emerging Australian artists and filmmakers up to three minutes (180 seconds) of NFSA 100%-owned footage and/or audio and up to ten stills with no licence fee.
US comedy, drama and animation TV scripts as well as some UK ones for existing shows and many that never even made it to air. Figure out what makes an episode work, how to format that spec, why a pilot failed and how to write in four, five or six acts.
Australia’s audio visual heritage online. Developed by the NFSA, it contains information about and excerpts from a wide selection of Australian feature films, documentaries, television programs, newsreels, short films, animations, and home-movies produced over the last 100 years.
Offers free online access to thousands of items of audio visual heritage. It brings together clips that provide an insight into the social, cultural, political and economic events that have shaped the 20th and 21st centuries as well as chronicling important historical events.
An independent, non-profit organisation. Founded in 1968, we represent the peak bodies for professional artists and content creators working in Australia’s creative industries and Australia’s major copyright collecting societies.
A national, non-profit, member organisation dedicated to the support of songwriters and their art, through providing avenues for encouragement and education of developing Australian songwriters, and recognition and promotion of its accomplished members.
Covers theatre, musicals, opera, dance, festivals, contemporary and classical music, comedy and variety, circus and physical theatre, special events, live performance colleges, multi-purpose venues, casinos, orchestras, ticketing, exhibition, crewing, sound and lighting, service supply and contracting – anything and everything concerned with putting on a show!
An independent, non-profit organisation. Represents the peak bodies for professional artists and content creators working in Australia’s creative industries and Australia’s major copyright collecting societies.
Provides free or low cost specialised legal advice, education and resources to Australian artists and arts organisations across all art forms, on a wide range of arts related legal and business matters.