Skip to main content
Enter Search Words
CIT Bruce Library
Australian journal of social issues (eJournal)
Family matters (eJournal)
Find it at CIT Library
Community services intervention : an introduction to direct practice
Basic personal counselling : a training manual for counsellors
Generalist case management : a method of human service
Social Work with Groups: a Comprehensive Worktext
National self assessment for case management practice handbook
Social work in the shadow of the law, 4th edn.
CHCCSM005 : develop, facilitate and review all aspects of case management : learner guide.
Anxiety + depression : effective treatment of the big two co-occurring disorders
Social work with indigenous communities : a human rights approach
Informit APAFT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) brings together over 550 journals covering Australia's political, economic and social affairs.
Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC)
Australia and New Zealand magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books.
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer-oriented health content, covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine, complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Complete therapeutic guidelines for analgesic, antibiotic, cardiovascular, dermatology, endocrinology, emergency medicine, gastroinstestinal, neurology, oral & dental, palliative care, psychotropic, respiratory, rheumatology, developmental disability, diagnostic approach to fatigue, and ulcer & wound management areas.
Health & Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health
Medical reference materials, health/medical journals, pamphlets, health-related videos, and articles from general interest publications.
Health Reference Center Academic
Nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.
Macquarie Dictionary Online
The Macquarie Dictionary Online provides access to the most up-to-date database of Australian English, with annual updates of new words, along with its companion reference the Macquarie Thesaurus.
Information on prescription and non-prescription drugs. It includes product images and consumer medicines information. NEW: Includes Don't Rush to Crush - select Crush? after you have entered your search term e.g. aspirin.
Websites (A - B)
Websites (C - Z)
ACT Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drug Services Online Directory
ACT Community Directory (CONTACT)
Australian Association of Social Workers (AASW)
Australian Community Workers Association
Australian drug information network
Australian Government legislation (ComLaw)
Australian Indigenous Alcohol and Other Drugs Knowledge Centre
Australian Institute of Family Studies
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
Australia’s National Research Organisation for Women’s Safety (ANROWS)
Better Health Channel
Brotherhood of St Lawrence
Children Youth and Families - ACT Community Services Directorate
Case Management Society of Australia
Florey Institute of Neuroscience & Mental Health
Legal Aid ACT
Legal Aid NSW
Lexicon of alcohol and drug terms published by the World Health Organization
The Shopfront Youth Legal Centre (NSW)
Youth Coalition Website of the ACT
May 7, 2018 2:23 PM
Login to LibApps