Skip to main content
Enter Search Words
CIT Bruce Library
Australasian journal on ageing
The Australian journal of advanced nursing
The Australian journal of social issues
Call Number: 615.03 MIM
Find it at CIT Library
Key Resources - print
Essentials of human anatomy & physiology
Australian don't rush to crush handbook
Health care & the law
Tabbner's nursing care: theory and practice
Potter & Perry's fundamentals of nursing (Australian adaptation)
Nursing Care Plans: diagnoses interventions, & outcomes
The Australian Health Care System
Communication: core interpersonal skills for health professionals
Wound Care Manual
Child Health Nursing
Key Resources - electronic
Australian injectable drugs handbook online
Nursing : (activities of daily living and client observations) activities of daily living.
Nursing : (activities of daily living and client observations) client observations.
The Australian health care system
Professional boundaries in health care
Healthy bodies: an introduction to the human body systems
Informit APAFT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) brings together over 550 journals covering Australia's political, economic and social affairs.
Complete therapeutic guidelines for analgesic, antibiotic, cardiovascular, dermatology, endocrinology, emergency medicine, gastroinstestinal, neurology, oral & dental, palliative care, psychotropic, respiratory, rheumatology, developmental disability, diagnostic approach to fatigue, and ulcer & wound management areas.
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Medical reference materials, health/medical journals, pamphlets, health-related videos, and articles from general interest publications.
Macquarie Dictionary Online
The Macquarie Dictionary Online provides access to the most up-to-date database of Australian English, with annual updates of new words, along with its companion reference the Macquarie Thesaurus.
Information on prescription and non-prescription drugs. It includes product images and consumer medicines information. NEW: Includes Don't Rush to Crush - select Crush? after you have entered your search term e.g. aspirin.
Nursing Websites (A - H)
Nursing Websites (I - Z)
Australian Dietary Guidelines
Australasian Society of Clinical Immunology and Allergy (ASCIA)
Better Health Channel
The Cochrane Library
Department of Health (Australian Government)
Drug Information from the National Library of Medicine (U.S.)
Guidelines for the control of infectious diseases
Head to Health (Australian Government)
Health Translations Directory
MedlinePlus Medical Dictionary
Mental Health First Aid Australia
Myths and Realities: Immunisation
Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia
Palliative Care Australia
Wounds Australia publications
Aug 3, 2018 1:13 PM
Login to LibApps